Websites- Art Game Links

Drawing and Coloring

Draw and Paint Pad  http://abcya.com/abcya_paint.htm

Crayola Play Zone http://www2.crayola.com/play-zone/play.…

Drawing Pictures  http://thinkdraw.com

Draw Island  http://drawisland.com

Drawing Tutorials  http://DrawingNow.com

Drawing Landscapes http://colorwithleo.com/art_draw.php

Let’s Color  http://colorwithleo.com/art_color.php

Let’s Color More  http://colorwithleo.com/art_colormore.php

Paint Drip Catch  http://colorwithleo.com/game_paintdrip.php

Types of Lines  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_types_line.cfm

 

Shapes 

Create a Car  http://www.abcya.com/create_and_build_car.htm

Make a Robot  http://www.abcya.com/make_a_robot.htm

Make a Cupcake  http://www.abcya.com/make_a_cupcake.htm

Build a House  http://www.abcya.com/build_a_house.htm

Shape Match  http://www.abcya.com/shape_match.htm

Geometric and Organic Shapes  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_shape_geometric.cfm

Shapes and Colors Bingo  http://www.abcya.com/shapes_colors_bingo.htm

Shape Construction  http://www.abcya.com/shapes_geometry_game.htm

Architect Studio 3-D  http://architectstudio3D.org

Tangrams  http://www.abcya.com/tangrams.htm

Origami  http://origami-instructions.com

Color with Leo- shapes making landscapes  http://colorwithleo.com/art_draw.php

Select the Shape  http://colorwithleo.com/game_selectshape.php

Complete the Shape  http://colorwithleo.com/game_completeshape.php

Select Shape Part 2  http://colorwithleo.com/game_selectshapeb.php

Shape Hunt  http://colorwithleo.com/game_hunt.php

Complete More Shapes  http://colorwithleo.com/game_completeshapeB.php

 

Patterns

Moon Rock Patterns  http://www.abcya.com/patterns.htm

Shape patterns  http://www.abcya.com/shape_patterns.htm

Fuzz Bugs Patterns   http://www.abcya.com/fuzz_bugs_patterns.htm

Rhythm  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_movement_rhythm.cfm

Pattern and repetition  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_pattern_repetition.cfm

 

Animation

Make an Animation  http://www.abcya.com/animate.htm

 

Portraits

Make a Face  http://www.abcya.com/make_a_face.htm

Picasso Head  http://picassohead.com/create.html

Portraits for Primary  http://www.colorwithleo.com/art_portraitfun.php

Forensic Portraits  http://flashface.ctapt.de

Anatomy of Facial Expressions  http://Artnatomia.net

My Faces  http://www.mylearning.org/portraits/interactive/194/

 

Artists and Museums

Keith Haring for Kids  http://haringkids.com

Jackson Pollock  http://jacksonpollock.org

National Gallery of Art  http://nga.gov/kids.htm

A. Pintura, Art Detective  http://eduweb.com/pintura

Destination Modern Art  http://moma.org/interactives/destination

Getty Games  http://getty.edu/gettygames

Painting Puzzles  http://colorwithleo.com/game_paintingpuzzle.php

Artists in Action  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/inaction.html

Elements and Principles  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/encyclopedia.html

Art Games  http://kids.albrightknox.org

Matching artists and their work  http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/music_and_art_games/music_and_art_games_artist_artwork.html

Art Institute of Chicago  Art Institute of Chicago

Animals

Switch Zoo  http://switchzoo.com

Build Your Wild Self  http://buildyourwildself.com

Draw Wild Animals  http://colorwithleo.com/art-drawanim.php

Draw Farm Animals http://colorwithleo.com/art-drawfarmanim.php

Painting Animals  http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/featured-games/music_and_art_games_paint.html

 

Color

Color Mixing  http://colorwithleo.com/art_colorwheel.php

Exploring Color  http://www.metmuseum.org/metmedia/interactives/start-with-art/learn-about-color

Color Memory  http://colorwithleo.com/art_memory.php

Primary and secondary Colors  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_color_primary.cfm

Warm and Cool Colors  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_color_warm.cfm

Complementary Colors  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_color_complementary.cfm

Tints and Shades (Value)  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_value_tint.cfm

Practice Warm and Cool Colors  http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/music_and_art_games/music_and_art_games_warm_cool_colors2.html

 

Holidays

Build a Gingerbread House  http://www.abcya.com/kids_make_a_gingerbread_house.htm

Pumpkin Carving  http://www.abcya.com/pumpkin_carving.htm

Make a Pumpkin  http://www.abcya.com/pumpkin_carving.htm

Make an Easter Egg  http://www.abcya.com/make_an_easter_egg.htm

Make a Christmas Tree  http://www.abcya.com/christmas_tree.htm

Pumpkin Matching  http://www.abcya.com/pumpkin_matching.htm

Make a Snowman  http://www.abcya.com/snowman.htm

 

Space

Space and Depth  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_space_overlap.cfm

Positive and Negative Space  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_space_positive.cfm

Perspective  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_space_perspective.cfm

 

Balance

Symmetrical and Asymmetrical Balance  http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/watch_balance_symmetrical.cfm

Snowflakes  http://snowflakes.barkleyus.com